27 May 2008

The new UK points-based immigration system

Many visitors have been searching on my page lately about the UK VISA. Here are other information that might be of great help to you.

The new UK immigration system, to be implemented in stages in 2008, combines all the current UK entry visas into five tiers. The five tiers have different conditions and criteria.

  • Tier 1: Highly skilled individuals to contribute to growth and productivity; (implemented 29 February)
  • Tier 2: Skilled workers with a job offer to fill gaps in United Kingdom labour force (being introduced in Autumn of 2008);
  • Tier 3: Limited numbers of low skilled workers needed to fill temporary labour shortages (currently suspended);
  • Tier 4: Students (introduced spring of 2009);
  • Tier 5: Youth mobility and temporary workers: people allowed to work in the United Kingdom for a limited period of time to satisfy primarily non-economic objectives. (This will replace the working holiday visas in the uk being introduced in Autumn of 2008)
Source : WorkGateways

Type rest of the post here

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin